Teachers should double check marks

Tuesday October 9, 2012

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/10/9/focus/12139077&sec=focus

I REFER to the letter “Allow schools to hold year-end exams early” (The Star, Oct 7).

As a teacher, he/she should have identified the error before it was too late to make adjustment in the SAPS.

If I were the teacher, I would feel ashamed if it was my fault. I would recommend that teachers double check the marks in class with their students.

It may be the students’ fault for keeping silent until it is too late.

Let’s hope both teachers and parents will play their role with the former doing their job responsibly and the latter showing more concern in their child’s academic progress.

CONCERNED

Taiping

More News Go

Leave a Reply

